09
Oct
08

Confessions of a jewellery convert

When I talked to Alicia Chenaux, her statement that she barely wears – and does not really like – jewellery in SL posed a challenge I was unable to resist. She was one of the first recipients of review copies of the new Tiffany and Fragile items, and apart from some technical background I did not influence her further and was looking forward with what she might come up. I expected some comments on craftsmanship and design, maybe even some constructive criticism as Alicia has been around a while and has a good eye for fashion. I was not prepared however for the amount of praise she gave in her wonderful review, and for the fact that ~flirt~ jewellery radically changed her view.

~flirt~ Tiffany set

Photo credit: Alicia Chenaux

When I had first seen the Tiffany Series at the Jewelry Expo, my first thought was, “Oh. My. God.” I mean, it’s just so gorgeous and exactly the kind of jewelry I would wear in real life. Delicate, sparkling, the kind of jewelry that you wear but it doesn’t wear you. […] Big big big thanks to Skinkie Winkler for allowing me to blog these marvelous pieces, and for pretty much changing my mind about wearing jewelry in Second Life. For the rest of you, RUN to ~flirt~ or the booth at the Jewelry Expo and go check out these items for yourself and have fun being beautiful!!

Please visit the ~flirt~ booth at the Jewelry Expo, which runs until Saturday October 11!

0 Responses to “Confessions of a jewellery convert”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

RSS ~flirt~ Subscribe-o-Matic

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

